Blue Wave Aquatics provides opportunities for adults to achieve success and build confidence in swimming at all skill levels through a variety of programs

Testimonials

Have you had a great experience with Blue Wave Aquatics? If so, we would love to hear from you! Submitting a testimonial is easy click on 'Submit Testimonial' and complete the form. You may also submit your testimonial by sending it to our Webmaster at info@bluewave-aquatics.com or giving it to your instructor.

Ken

December 2015

I am a swimmer. That may not be an exciting statement to you, but to me, it's huge! A year ago I couldn't say that. I took my first Tri Time lesson at 50 years old. People didn't believe I . . . .continue reading


LN - MS Survivor

May 2014

Wendy Neely is the most awesome swim coach in the PNW – or perhaps the nation.  All I know is that she changed my life and my ability to swim for a good workout.

Since I have MS I am . . . .continue reading

Tanya A

November 2012

Hi Wendy,

I did it! Here I am after passing a certification test at 44ft down. I had to take off my mask & put it back on and clear the water out. And I did it! I also had to float and blow air into my vest & I used what you taught me about keeping air in my lungs. Thank you for your help it made a huge difference. I think you need to do it!

Take care,

Tanya

. . . .continue reading

Angela

June 2011

Swimming was not exactly my thing; when I took my first lesson I wouldn't put my face in the water and I wouldn't get in the water unless I knew I could touch the bottom.

Today I swim 3 times per week and have entered in 2 swim meets; improving each meet. Thanks to Wendy, Rachel and Jen I now am confident in the water and LOVE swimming with Blue Wave Aquatics.

. . . .continue reading

Nancy

June 2011

Wendy is an exceptional teacher.I've always wanted to learn to swim and decided to do so at 39 yrs old. My goals were to learn to swim, feel comfortable and safe in deep water and to swim for . . . .continue reading


Brenda

February 2011

I am fifty-six years old. I’ve been in and around water my whole life, but never learned how to swim even though I always wished I were a good swimmer. I was never comfortable in water over . . . .continue reading


Vicki

November 2010

Wendy is a patient and thorough instructor. I was afraid to swim with my head in the water and ran out of air and had no stamina. Wendy taught me how to breath, position my body correctly, and to relax and enjoy swimming. I highly reccommend Wendy for beginner learning the basics, to a practiced swimmer wanting to hone their skills.

Original review posted on ISport.com

. . . .continue reading

Cindy

July 2010

Wendy is great - - she has an amazing amount of patience and a great sense of humor which makes the swimming lessons very enjoyable. She is very good at tailoring swimming lessons to meet the individuals needs. I would highly recommend swimming lessons with Wendy.

Original review posted on ISport.com.

. . . .continue reading

Bill

March 2010

I am a 70 yr old man who is learning how to swim correctly for the first time! I participated in 2 triathlons last summer with a very poor swim performance.

I started with Tri Time . . . .continue reading


DPV

July 2009

I have taken many lessons from many swimming teachers. And Wendy is, hands down, the best teacher I have ever had. After trying throughout my life, I learned to swim one year ago, at age 35. Then . . . .continue reading


Heidi

July 2009

Wendy is a swimmer's and triathlete's blessing! I worked with her in 2006 for four months and she helped me dropped over 2 minutes off my 1500 meter time, getting me down to a 20:37. I moved to . . . .continue reading


Graham

March 2009

I contacted Jennifer about a week ago about swimming with Federal Way Masters and possibly taking a private lesson as a way to get back into it. I had my lesson yesterday and could not be happier. . . . .continue reading


Josie

January 2009

I started swimming with Wendy in 2008 because I was planning to participate in my first triathon, and needed some coaching for the swim leg. I was a rudimentary swimmer, but could not swim . . . .continue reading


Phillip

January 2009

Jennifer Mesler has the ability to teach and motivate everybody from beginners to old veterans like me. Her balance of teaching, motivating and challenging the swimmers keeps me looking forward to the next work out.

Original review posted on Teach Street Reviews

. . . .continue reading

Fern

December 2008

Wendy and Jen are very motivating swim instructors. They are always doing their best to give their students experiences to improve their swimming, whether it is for the experienced swimmer or the novice. I have told many people about the opportunity to learn from these two dynamic instructors!

Original review posted on Teach Street Reviews

. . . .continue reading

Nancy

December 2008

When I was asked to write a review for Jennifer Mesler, I was quite please to do so.

I Met Jenn about 6mos ago, I was swimming with elite swimmer; I was starting to get frustrated with . . . .continue reading


Kristen

December 2008

This was a wonderful class no matter what stage of swimming you are in!!

I swam a triathalon and found out I had no skill this class makes me excited and more confident for next . . . .continue reading